Pages Navigation Menu

Blancpain Endurance Series Opener Results


There were two wins for Ferrari in the opening round of the Blancpain Endurance Series. The outright win went to the ART Grand Prix McLaren driven by Gregoire Demoustier, Alexandre Premat and Alvaro Parente, while Ferrari took victory in the Pro-Am Cup and the Gentlemen Trophy.

AF Corse’s number 50 car won the Pro-Am Cup with Andrew Danyliw, Simon Knap e Andrea Sonvico driving to eighth place overall, thus beating the Roal Motorsport BMW Z4 and the Pro GT by Almeras Porsche 997 GT3 R. Celebrating in the Gentlemen Trophy were Pierre Ehret, Alexander Mattschul and Frank Schmikler, in car number 458 entered by GT Corse by Rinaldi, which finished 16th overall, outclassing the opposition putting a lap between itself and the second placed AF Corse Ferrari number 49 of Jan Marc Bachelier, Yannick Mallegol and Howard Blank. Third was another 458, the Sport Garage crew of George Cabannes, Bernard Delhez and Romain Brandela.

Worth mentioning that, in the early stages, the Kessel Racing Ferrari number 11, which had started from second on the grid with Petrobelli at the wheel and the GT Corse by Rinaldi 333 driven by Marco Seefried were fighting for the overall lead before dropping back because of two incidents involving other cars. The Blancpain Endurance Series is back on tack from 23 t0 25 May at Silverstone.

Source: Ferrari Media